The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Craigshill, Livingston
New Craigshill Primary School
The proposed school brings Letham and Riverside together on the former Riverside site, with early-years provision.
Approval sought in January 2026; later construction status not verified. · evidence dated 2026-01-29
Responsible body: West Lothian Council
What the source says: The proposed school brings Letham and Riverside together on the former Riverside site, with early-years provision.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Approval sought for new Craigshill Primary building works - West Lothian Council →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Give Craigshill families a clear transition plan →
How to track delivery →Bathgate
Edinburgh Road cycleway and road renewal
The scheme combines resurfacing, a separated two-way cycleway and controlled crossings.
Contractor appointed; September 2026 start announced. · evidence dated 2026-08-21
Responsible body: West Lothian Council
What the source says: The scheme combines resurfacing, a separated two-way cycleway and controlled crossings.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Edinburgh Road, Bathgate - road improvements & cycleway - West Lothian Council →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Join road renewal with safer short journeys →
How to track delivery →Livingston
Houston Interchange refurbishment
Repairs cover concrete, steelwork and road joints, with traffic managed in phases to keep the bridge open.
Works programme announced for spring 2026; completion not independently confirmed. · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: West Lothian Council
What the source says: Repairs cover concrete, steelwork and road joints, with traffic managed in phases to keep the bridge open.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Houston Interchange Refurbishment - West Lothian News →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep bridge maintenance and traffic disruption visible →
Target safety work where problems repeat →
How to track delivery →Winchburgh
Holy Family Primary and Early Learning Centre
The council reports the school’s official opening in its spring 2023 bulletin.
Open; historic completion evidence. · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: West Lothian Council
What the source says: The council reports the school’s official opening in its spring 2023 bulletin.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
West Lothian Council Bulletin 3 →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Use lessons from a school already open →
How to track delivery →